New Year and New Resolutions

My resolution is to beat the main quest in an Elder Scrolls game, I’ve not yet accomplished it despite wasting a few hundred hours of my life and that just seems a shame.  I also don’t feel the need to resolve to something like writing more, promising to enjoy life more, losing weight – these are all things I ought to be doing anyway and creating an arbitrary goal at the start of the year doesn’t have much hold over me.  

That said, I do have an arbitrary project I’ll try out on here, to try and give the blog some use:

In the year 2013 I plan on reading a hundred books.  My definition of “book” will be fairly lose and will include things like graphic novels and anything else I can think of to pad the resume.  I’ll report in after finishing a book with some thoughts.  

 

So we’ve got that to look forward to, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

